On the Desk

in #writer5 years ago

depth-of-field-desk-essay-210661.jpg

Hey there ,
Am back with the new post which is 'On the desk' , when i was a kid i used to call desk as kedo as you know children have a habit of slipping tongue , so i used to ask everyone what's the use of kedo and why everyone has kedo ..Everyone had different opinions about desk , some said its good for working . some said its good for keeping plates on it and having food , some said it is just for showcase But the answer i got was from my grandpa he said ' You will know its importance when you'll grow up '..And while growing i made plenty of desk memories ..Doing my late night homeworks , surfing internet , writing stories , eating meals , writing love letters haha ....But I didn't realized something as i was growing, my desk was getting old ..It was torn ,scratched , its wood got rough my parents suggested me to sale it to some carpenter but i refused to give my desk , I started cleaning it everyday , taping its corners , decorated it with oil colors etc ...For some days i got busy with my work and was out of town , when i returned back to home my kedo was not there i was searching for it everywhere in my house but didn't find it ..I asked my parents they said they sold it as they were shifting some old stuffs and they sold it to carpenter .. I got upset and didn't had food that night then parents comforted me and said that we'll bring you a new kedo ..I smiled and said ' kedo was done back then' now its time forr his rest ...So guys we have to learn from kedo and make memories cuz we are not getting out of here alive anyways , enjoy life , make memories and love all ..

Sort:  

Congratulations @shishu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!