Dawn of an Old New Love.Chapter Four

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-948199.jpeg
Josh’s point of view:
The music was booming all too loudly and I was regretting my decision of having come here. watching people getting drunk, making out, dry humping each other...Not a pretty sight when you’ve got homework to do,is it?
I was so out of place here. The only person that I knew was Clarine, who was sweet enough to invite me to her friend’s party. That “friend ” was the daughter of Mr.Gresonbach the Chairman of Gresonbach industries who was also the school’s trustee. My God! These people had so much influence wherever they went .Clarine was no less either..that’s for another chapter. I said no obviously. After a series of whining and heated scolding , followed by a pinch to my arm and blackmails , I agreed to come.
I was hopelessly looking for her but she was lost among the sea of people. My voice could barely be heard across the mad house . My eyes strained and it felt like an onset of a pounding migraine. I gave up and searched for a spot to sit. Luckily I found an unusually unoccupied couch. I sat down with a huff , grumbling to myself ,ignoring the weird smells emitted by the couch. I felt like a scared kid again...yep Separation anxiety

Where was she ?

As I scanned the crowd of swaying bodies in front of me, Someone tapped my shoulders and said “hey there!”
“Huh?” I turned. A girl I didn’t recognize stood in front of me. Drink in hand. Why the heck was she wearing a mask? This wasn’t some medieval masquerade..How stupid!
“Boy aren’t you cute! Are you with somebody?” she asked
I blushed.How embarrassing! .Thankfully the dark room illuminated with just disco lights will do the trick.
I just stared at her, eyes wide.
She turned her back towards me and ignored me for a while, as I cursed myself for being this introverted. I think she got bored with me already....great
“Here” she offered her drink.
I refused, she pressed on. I think I said said something dumb , she got pissed. In the end, I had to take a swig of the drink but I ended up drinking the whole goddamn glass. It tasted quite funny...meh.
“Now ..hick..are ya..hick..happy? I asked feeling strangely happy.
“That’s my boy!” She thrashed my back with appreciation almost making me lose my composure and puke.

Her boy? Seriously?

wait

I started feeling all blurry..., My vision kept blurring out and coming back so I could still see what was happening. Whoa I needed to get away from here ASAP.I got up, staggering.
“Clarine!” I screamed with every bit of strength I had, praying that she has heard.
Before I could do anything else,the girl grabbed my hand and started dragging me away from the hall and up the stairs.
“wait....where....what?” I muttered.”But Clarine’s down there!” I pointed.
“Oh yeah? Don’t worry ..I am gonna take good care of you”she said seductively. She kicked open a random door. There were people inside who were making out. Ewww!

“Out! “ she roared with authority.
The people who were in, scrambled out of the room like rats during a monsoon flood.She pushed me onto the bed and now towered over me..her hands at the sides of my head. Her tiny body over my built one.
“Huh?” I started panicking now.
Before I could get back up, She grabbed my chin and met my lips with hers. Her other hand caressed my chest. She licked my lips begging for entrance, which I refused obviously .She put her cold hands under my shirt and stroked my abs and I gasped from the sudden stimuli.She took that opportunity and entered, her hands now trailed down and down and had begun to unzip my pants. I don’t know what came over me, Our tongues battled for dominance . My blood pressure rose and my breathing was getting out of control. She was miraculously strong somehow . I then remembered that weird drink that I was forced to drink...... there was something in that drink for sure, A sex stimulant?A rape drug? I remembered Clarine’s warning about these things. HOLY SHIT BALLS! DID I DRINK BOTH?! GREAT!!

That witch

The door slammed open and LO! appeared a not-so-happy Clarine screaming bloody hell. A part of me was terrified of what a pissed of Clarine can do and another was thanking heavens ! Clarine looked like she could rip the creepy girl’s throat out .There were a few heated dialogues along the lines of ”How could you?!” followed by the sound of a slap . All this while I was like a seal sprawled out all over the bed trying to figure out what the heck was going on while a raging beast that I had not known was ready to come out and ravish anyone to its content .Then I felt my hand being pulled and then put over someone’s shoulders. The person seemed thin and shook under my weight.
God I need to lose weight! I wish I could say we walked ,because it looked like the person under my arms was on the verge of collapsing with me .Both of us panting and huffing. I could tell where we were from all that booming music that was sounding in my ear along with all that smelly Booze filled air... A door which I assumed was the main door opened in front of me....cool At this point I was feeling sorry for that poor soul who was stuck under my arms.
A blast of cool fresh air hit my face . I took a deep breath in and filled my lungs with the sweet ,clean air. Along with this, a familiar wave of Lavender hit me.
Whoa!.This was tiny Clarine who was dragging my fat arse out? I am impressed!
I chuckled under my breath only to earn a death glare from Miss Fury over here. More like under ....he he....
“You think this is funny Josh? Do you know what could have happened to you if I had reached you too late? “
I just looked at her , my jaws open like a gaping fish, looking at my heroine filled with awe. Her post-workout kind of look gave me chills and I felt my cheeks heating up. My arms over her shoulders and around her neck , her breathing was heavy and she looked angry, then she caught me staring at her for two long and blurted out laughing . She opened her mouth to say something..but didn’t.
She just sighed in defeat and continued to drag me along like the stubborn child I was. She pulled out the car keys and pressed the remote. The lights of the car next to me went off and clicked ,yay! She struggled to support me and open the door at the same time. She pushed me in and locked the door securely before walking towards the other side , grumbling to herself.
She plopped into the driver’s seat and made herself comfortable. She put in the keys and woke up the engine with a roar. As we drove past the fancy buildings and party halls ,we were united with the sub urban neighbourhood that I was so fond of. The old trees that I grew up with, singing and swaying as though they were a part of an early Christmas singing choir. The Grand owl that was waking from it’s long slumber, The wind that sang lullabies while zooming through my black hair, I loved this place! The car was filled with the sweet lavender scent that I was so in love with by now. We met a sharp turn up ahead and my fat arse could not support myself because of which I fell sideways onto Clarine’s lap.
“Josh! Oh my GoD! For fu**’s sake!”
She hit the brakes and I rolled over off her lap and onto the floor. She grabbed on to my shoulders and yanked me up before seating me properly and strapping me up with seat belts. I had no damn clue why I was being tossed around .I felt like an Overgrown baby. I kept watching her as she muttered something to herself as I slowly drifted off to dream land.
I was taken back to the day on the coromandel coast ,mid summer 2005 when I had met Clarine for the first time. I was squatting on the golden beach dotted with turtles here and there. I was busy constructing a mansion for myself out of sand and sea shells . I was quite happy with my masterpiece when suddenly a naughty wave spread it’s arms too close , touching my mansion which resulted in it’s collapse.
I started to cry and yell at the sea for being a “bad friend” I know...kids.... As I sat facing my ruined work that had now become a mushy mess, a voice called out saying
“Hey!”
I turned to see a violet eyed girl standing in front of me with extended hands.Waiting for me to respond . She giggled and asked ,
“will you be friends with me?” her eyes twinkled with pure innocence. That’s how it all began....a start of a beautiful friendship.
“hee hee! You’re funny”! she covered her mouth and giggled.

End of Chapter four . Chapter Five in the making.

Please support me and share my work with your loved ones! And please please please give me your feedback and the areas you wish to see improvement in.
Thank you for reading!

photo credit: Pexels.com

Sort:  

I actually do liked it:)

Hey there @adanesus, I love your writing and the story line.
I would suggest that you try your best with formatting next time, maybe do a bit of editing, add some photos...
I think that you would do so much better here with some small changes! Feel free to contact me on Discord (@tamacvet#5482) if you need some help!

I wish you all the best!

Thank you very much @tamacvet .I am glad that you gave me your feedback. I will definitely work on the things you mentioned. Thanks again! Keep giving me feedbacks like these. Have a great day!

You post is awesome and very romantic...