JVSTORIES:Short Story The Deal

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Logopit_1518547354554.jpg

A long time ago there was a young samurai and his fiancé who were deeply in love. One day his fiancé fell extremely sick...No matter what the young samurai did, nothing could save her… and she died...

He fell to his knees and began to weep...

He stood up and began to hold her as he weeped..

The samurai looked up and screamed as loud as he could

He said: Death how could you take her form me..My love of my life..
I can't go on without her..
I'll give anything to see her and kiss her one last time...

He got up and went to the window and gazed up at the full moon..

It's so beautiful he said..

He didn't notice a strange figure coming from his shadow but felt a strange presence behind him..

He turned around and drew his sword and tried to slash him..

The blade went right through him..

The tall dark figure..It wore a long black clock and he had shackles on each wrist but, in his right hand was a sith..He was so dark the light of the moon couldn't shine through him..
death-2.jpg

Who are you..

He said nothing.

He asked the dark figure again.

Who are you?

He said nothing..

Who are you? he asked again..

The figure spoke with a calm yet deep voice..
I'm he who governs the cemetery.
I'm he that no man or woman can escape..
I'm he who cause grief, sorrow,fear, misery, sadness and lonelyness..
No one can enter the underworld but by me..
I'm he who bring fear to a war..
I'm he who bring Kings and Queens to there knees and make them beg for mercy..
I'm he who bring down kingdoms..
I'M DEATH!!

His eyes opened..

Why are you here?

For you!
I have agreed to your offer..
I will let you see and kiss her one last time in exchange for your soul..
I will give you until the moon return to the sky..
Do you agree to my terms?

Yes..I agree

They shock hands and the deal was struck..

Death said: close your eyes and don't open them..

He closes his eyes and began to here her sweet voice..
My sweet samurai I loved you, But my time was up..

The samurai began to weep..

Don't weep my love all the memories shared..

He began to feel her soft touch of her lips..

They kissed..

As the clouds began to leave and return the moons light..

Death said: your time is almost up..

Before you go my love,I wish to see your beautiful face one last time..

My love you can't once you see me our love will be no more..

Thats one of my wishes to see you one more time..

So he opened his eyes..

He was amazed..It wasn't her it was a corpus..its face was covered in maggots, her body was decaying and her flesh was falling off..

He jumped back and said with a haterd in his voice..

You lied to me death!!!

I didn't lie..
I gave you what you wish for..
You asked to see and feel her again and I gave you your hearts desire..

You humans don't understand as he laughed..hahahahaha!!!!

He repeated from Ecclesiastes 9:5 “For the living know that they will die, / but the dead know nothing; / they have no further reward, / and even their name is forgotten.”

Because,the dead has nothing to do with the living.. Hahahahahaha!!!!
The dead can't return once you understand that..
I fulfilled my part..
Now it's your turn..

No!

When the moon returned to the sky..

07-nuts-myths-about-full-moons-ignore-22873125-voraorn.jpg

No one escapes me,he said..
I'm death
Death appeared in the moon light and pulled his hood off and said.

f9f4e7bf37b3f8fcb3876428088d8035.jpg

Now gaze into my into my eyes and give me your soul..

He gazed into deaths eyes and seen nothing but darkness and sorrow..

He became lifeless and fell and hit the floor..

Death put his hood back on and started laughing as he walked back into the shadows..

Death yelled: NO ONE ESCAPE ME
EVERYTHING BOWS TO DEATH..
HAHA HAHA HAHA!!!!!!!!

The End