Journal From a Submariner XV

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

DATE 15SEP10, TIME 2223
As you can see I skipped my entry yesterday. I am running out of things to talk about. We are almost half way there and people are starting to get antsy. I almost beat the shit out of Culpepper the other day and he didn’t do anything, but call me a bitch, and I started it. I was more ready to finish it. Cross started hitting Vargas in the back of the head because he was talking shit to him about not making First Class. Pelzel and I had to separate them because it was getting a little out of control. Honestly, I didn’t want to pull Cross away because someone needed to beat Vargas’s ass.
Later on Vechinski almost hit Middleton, which would not have been good for Ski.
Wylonis, Middle, and I were playing COD in the LAN room. Ski came to the door wanting his laptop. Middle and Wylo both gave this groan like ‘’Goddamn it Ski’’ they were just fucking with him. He played it as ‘’Get the fuck out of my space, and stop playing my XBOX.’’ So he almost scrapped with Middle, or at least, I could tell he wanted to.
Obviously we are all going crazy.
My birthday is in an hour and a half, woopty due. What does that even mean. I can’t go out and do shit. I have to wake up at 0430 tomorrow and stand watch. The only thing I got for my birthday is my name at the top of the POD saying it was my birthday. I got a present from you though, in the form of a halfway night gift.
We pull into Guam in a little over a week, hopefully that doesn’t go to crazy.
I want to buy a 6 pack of Corona, and go fish at Polaris Point working on my tan.
I hope I don’t go to crazy by the time I get to talk to you, but who really knows.
I don’t know what kind of news I’m going to get on Saturday when I get my email from you.
Love you, forever and always, love babe.