Journal From a Submariner V

in #writing7 years ago

DATE 04SEP10, TIME 1753
I didn’t do much today and didn’t think of much either.
I finally folded the laundry I did yesterday. It sucks not getting sailor mail from you; it feels like it’s been forever. That is what brings a smile to my face. When I read them, I hear your voice, saying the stuff you write to me.
I have still been trying to write Bruce that poem, but I can’t. I keep starting it for him, and ending it for you. I heard a really awesome song lyric today. Something along the lines of “We’ll love each other forever, and when we die, well die together”. I really like it, but have no idea how I’m going to change it to make it my own to say to you.
I’m oncoming now so I’m going to go to take a shower and crash in the rack. Rack to the Future, it’s a time machine. Love you, forever and always, love babe.