A piece of my mind for a peace of mind

in #writing6 years ago

CAA2FA46-70C3-4F6D-89B0-4DF0F7C9BF0C.jpeg
image source

I am writing because,
I don’t know how to cry
I am happy because,
I granted peace a chance
And negativity’s access denied.
I am dancing because,
I don’t want to be sad.
I am smiling because,
I don’t want my joy to die.
For unusual is the way of life
Each phase we learn to fight
And against all odds, survive.

I am writing because
I don’t know how to whine
I’d rather let the ink draw words that they like than let a teardrop.
I will be strong
And be your soothing balm in discomfort.

I am writing because
I am your thread and you are my kite
Together we would go higher
Without cause to stop.

Still writing and my ink is running dry;
you are my desire. That’s a piece of my mind
I thought I would never let that slide
But every knight has a weak side.
I would never deprive us of a peace of mind!
Sigh I wouldn’t even try to try
My delight, pride, and sunshine.
Simple but you are one of a kind.

809AAC3C-C3B4-4F4F-9B2C-1C8BE6981CE2.jpeg
image source

Thanks for reading.

Upvote
Resteem
Follow

Sort:  

Congratulations @anjylion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very nice poem, I reeteem it, Thank you very much.

Thanks a lot sir. . Thanks a billion times for the resteem ✌🏿