DREAMS : The Finale

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

There's-power-in-numbers.

First the lightning then thunder.

And just-struck-ourselves a-new-deal.

Cracked-the-code of the 7 unique wonders of the world
and on the seventh day we made an eighth,
put a positive spin on the world as we contemplate.

And with a choice the path is paved
and no soul is saved that didn’t save itself first
to place importance on the fate of the universe.

True, but I cant walk it for-you if-I-could-I-would but I've already tried but when I think back it must be the beauty of life displaying itself in its many ways shapes and forms.

And when I think about it I feel we we’ve both already been here before yes we probably have so we probably will again

Pardon me, sir, madam I say to you we should proabably wear a grin

Who's ever seen anything more humorous-than-their own awareness in a way of taking in life with no judgement no bias and no lies to get in the way of what this is supposed to be...

The thing that we so loved so much as a child that we no
longer see the good-old-days fearless in the unrestrained persuit of dreams.

Cause-you-know-that-I-know-that-we-are-the-people-even-at-a- microscopic-level-each-spirit-is-equal.

Bringers-of-light-in-this-life so ditch the sequel.

It’ll get it done in the here and now these things always
seem to have-a-way-of-working-out.

So make a choice, step out from under those dark clouds...

If this is a dream then wake me up now...

I refuse to turn a blind eye but won't turn over my hand where those other cards lie..

Refuse to believe it's-a-choice-between a or b because the architecture of the world operates chaotically...

So let me be the guiding force symbolically...

That the glass is half full, whatever gets you through...

Pot-of-gold-at-the-end-of-the-rainbow...

Now that I've made it this far I strongly refuse to forget what I came for...

The enlightenment of all mankind keep thinking-whatever-we-want it will provide whatever we conceive or desire in our minds eye there's some that say our biggest asset is hindsight maybe we needed to make these mistakes to get our mind right...

But now with all the right adjustments its realized some of the potential that we left behind as-men-of-renown-tried-to-leave-us-modified so-certain of their outcomes will be surprised as they meet their final match along the ley lines.

And destiny will manifest of a different kind an unbridled evolution as the petty thoughts of mortals are left behind left to ask ourselves did it come from coincidence or by design.

And look around at a better world and know its nice.

We’ll do it without request of reciprocation of a better life but rather do it because we know its right.

Author's Notes

This is a short verse I wrote and performed as part of a song in a small solo project. I'd very much like to know your thoughts and feelings about this verse so if you liked it or didn't like it, I'd love to hear your opinion either way!

Thanks,
Another Poet

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.07 % upvote from thanks to: @anotherpoet.
For more information, click here!!!!

The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

This post has received a 1.43 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @anotherpoet.

Alot to think about in this poem very good tho. Ii a much appreciate your story telling in it and keeping grounded and expressive. Well done very strong @anotherpoet

This post has received a 8.87 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @anotherpoet. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Breath taking!
Too bad right above all of the beauty of your photo geo engineering is in bloom.