You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Journalist Tricks to Help You Create Epic Blog Posts

in #writing6 years ago

Absolutely! I welcome questions!

Tips to Organizing Your Thoughts

  1. Decide on the topic
  2. Outline- write the key points you wish to convey
  3. Write your post, and be sure you touch on each of the points
  4. Don't publish yet! Step away for a few, and go do something else, then come back and read what you wrote. You will find that with fresh eyes, you may have missed something.
  5. Keep a notebook with you, everywhere you go. Even by your bed at night. Ideas can, and do, come anytime! Refer to your notebook when you are stuck or need ideas :)

Hope this helps!

Sort:  

It does thank you, and the notebook I do already. I've actually just started dictating into my phone too and I'm hopefully going to put together a real article this week based on some old notes. I've also posted 3 days on the trot now so I'm trying to get into the habit!
Thanks again :-)

Sweet! And that is the best thing to do- post every day. It will train your brain to organize your thoughts and get them down :)