You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Journalist Tricks to Help You Create Epic Blog Posts

in #writing6 years ago

I always have time for questions :)

Me personally, well I have a few things I write about a lot. Like writing- I know a lot about it so I can teach. And Steemit, I post a lot of helpful tips and advice on how to succeed on this platform. I also write about my rescue efforts- I operate a home rescue for severely abused cats and kittens. And I am a relationship and life/motivation columnist and coach.

So pick one or two topics you are passionate about. You don't have to be an expert- you just have to be able to talk about them all the time :) Stuff you love so much you would write about for free- that is what you will blog here.

I get ideas for my topics from my real life, stuff people are talking about in the news, Google Trends every once in a while if I'm really stuck... But mainly if I need inspiration I read Steemit posts. True story! There is so much inspiration and talent here it's unreal! Sometimes I get an idea from a post, and sometimes from a comment!