You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you an Owl? or are you a Crow?

in #writing6 years ago

A mistake for you to edit:

Well I am neither, so Crows are people

it should read owl.

Actually, in a way you are right (according to western ways). Years ago I had a pakistani friend and he asked me to hypnotise him and take him back to his childhood.

I did so and he reverted to his 5th birthday party. He started crying and I asked why. He told me that his father called him an owl.

He told me, when I had awakened him, that in Pakistan, if someone calls you an owl, it is insulting, for it means they are telling you that you are stupid.

Sort:  

Hey thanks for pointing it out :)

Yeah but now things are changing hopefully. i would never ever consider it an insult if someone is to call me a crow lol.