You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: West Harbour ...Part 15 ...Visions, Revisions and Tea

in #writing4 years ago

Not much writing. My posts of Cherine take longer than before as I have to make photo images of the pages, join them, resize them and only then post them (as my way of writing the story, since the font used dictates certain aspects of the story, I need to use a variety of fonts and even text colours, which cannot be used on the web for posting)

Add to that my recent health problems which are distracting me. At least I am getting close to the end of Book 12 and only have Book 13 to post. I am hoping to finish by the end of this year.

It is odd how, despite the visual reminder of my face in the mirror, I tend to not sense that there is an end to me. Then a few things go wrong and it starts to intrude. It does not frighten me as I feel that when I travel on, I will be on the start of new inventions, but it is sad to contemplate leaving my loved ones.

I am hoping that once I finish posting here, to place all the books on the WayBackNachine site, where they say all books get registered for an isbn number and then stay forever (if posted there in pdf format, they also convert it to the various ebook formats).

See:
https://openlibrary.org/search
https://web.archive.org/

By the way, have you seen this site? I think it would interest you:

https://www.history.com/

Sort:  

Hey Alex, That method of posting seems challenging - I can see why that would tax your patience. Fortunately, my wife helps me with technical support when I get stuck - she's also an excellent photographer so I can occasionally ask for a photo but the problem is I post as I write and can't always give her the lead time she needs.

Thanks for the suggestions about the sites - I've profited by your suggestions in so may ways, my friend.