A question I often ask myself

in #writing5 years ago (edited)


What is it this feeling? A sense of not belonging, a sense of feeling out of place. I don't know know what it is. But I sure feel like I don't belong here, as human as I am, how am I not like the rest of us, if we are the same why don't people see me the same way? Is it my doing or is it theirs ?

IMG_20190429_043804_481.jpg

Everyone I meet wants to party, make money , start a new life for themselves , do a big for themselves, have a great job, be the best. But me on the other hand got no true intentions, living in a place where you do not belong makes you wanna look for the things that make you happy. But what really makes me happy? Sometimes I feel like I should end this world, sometimes I feel like everyone needs a chance to do what they want good or bad, sometimes it feels like there's nothing good or bad. But somewhere deep within myself I feel like there's nothing that can make me happy than look at the world where everyone else is happy and getting what they want. But how do I do that, I don't know ? I wish I did, but often I tend to ignore this question as it feels like it's hard to find an answer to this. Even on my happiest moments I can't stop to think that there is somebody out there feel bad about themselves. Someone who wishes that they had somebody to hold their hand and tell them everything is gonna be alright. If at all there is a way to make every person on the planet happy, how do I get there? My search for these answers continues...

Thank you for reading. Signing off now. I hope you have a great day coz you deserve it

Sort:  

Congratulations @awakeningartist! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts. Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @awakeningartist! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!