You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What To Write About When You Run Out Of Ideas

in #writing6 years ago

Don't worry. When I first started out, which was not that long ago actually, I had this feeling of overwhelming anxiety mixed with extreme excitement. I knew that I was ready and capable, but not enough to plan everything out beforehand and that way of thinking has helped me so far.

I admit, it can be really difficult to grow on this platform, especially when you're not spending money to make money (for which by the way my friend @gouldingv made an amazing post that you can check out on her channel). But I guess the best organic way to make it big here is to grow an audience who love the same stuff that you do. I was reading some of your posts and you apparently like GOT a lot, so find people who are just as big of a fan as you are!

I won't lie, this place isn't perfect, and sometimes the people here use dirty tactics to push up their numbers, but I still think that majority of the community is really supportive and encouraging. You should come talk to the community directly on Steem.chat.

If you'd like to talk more, my Steem chat ID name is the same as the one I'm using here: @ayushjalan

Good luck :)