WHAT WERE YOU THINKING WHEN YOU DIED?

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

HELLO STEEMIANS?
This is an original post by @badmusazeez,written for the individuals which have lost their dad in one way or the other,May their soul rest in perfect peace!!


WHAT WERE YOU THINKING WHEN YOU DIED?



pixabay
what were you thinking when you died?
How can you see this chaos and just lie down and die?
who runs another's errand with his still untouched?
Why would you respond to death when we called first?
Papa, what were you thinking when you died
?

Now your corpse is still at home,
and the only people we have told are those you owe.
And mom is asking if your burial will not be a waste,
of the resources you never left.
I had said nothing but my eyes must have given me away,
because she walked me out when our eyes met.
That night when the dog barked big brother said it saw your ghost,
and I just wish I had met it, because it wouldn't have left in peace
.

sincerely, what were you thinking when you died?
What was your reason for walking out after promising gold?
What were your calculations before you slumped?
I'm shouting because I know you are still around ,
you never set out for any journey early,
Why would this one be different?
So before you leave, drop a note,
or you may turn and find me following
.

The reason we are not yet in jail,
Is because all your creditors are your friends.
Now what will I say that my father said, when I go for a new haircut?
And Dad, will our stern principal also understand?
now that it's mom alone with a promissory note,
From a man who is already dead
.
Dad..!
Are you sure you didn't die under the influence..?
Then what were you thinking when you died
?

post by @badmusazeez
Resteem,upvote and comment

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bhadmus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

What a bitter poem!

You wrote it well, without overdoing the emotions.

I'm glad I found this post/poem of yours.

Loading...