You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rocketbilly 2315.79 - The Red Dragon

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

@khugabbar, a great way to get Steem and to involve in Steemit and get experience is to look for contests. There are contests with prizes of Steem, even just for participating. Search for "contests" and "giveaways." I got a little Steem from giveaways, but usually it's not much. But I got some good Steem for participating in OpenMic as a musician. Sometimes a post will do unusually well and it will give you more Steem than you expect. Most of my Steem has come from successful posts but supplementing that with rewards from contests and giveaways is a good idea.

Example of a juicy contest is the one I just resteemed today which is about writing a real supernatural experience you have had:
https://steemit.com/steem/@jerrybanfield/mr7z0qvr

It looks like if your story fits the criteria you will automatically get an impressive award of Steem. I will probably enter this contest myself.

I have thought about running a small contest/giveaway so keep any eye out for that.