Minnow Spotlight: @qwerrie

in #writing5 years ago

Minnow Spotlight: @qwerrie

What is Minnow Spotlight?

In brief, Minnow Spotlight is a series where we will be featuring minnows with great content. Each post will be focused on a minnow. Our goal is to give this minnow some exposure for their quality-written content. This service is manual, and minnows will be hand selected from the pool!


1. First, and most obvious question is what brought you here?
For me, SteemIt is a good substitute to another blockchain platform (which was my 1st experience) called WeKu which eventually did not meet expectations. To be more specific, I'd like to boost my photography activities a bit using blog as an impulse. That's why communication is a very sufficient part of it for me.

2. What do you plan to do here on SteemIt?
I plan to do probably the same things that I m already doing for 3 months now which is to engage with other people, jump on photochallenges, and earn tremendous 30 cents per day. In 200-300 years, I will become a millionare. Easy-peasy!

3. What are your first impressions of SteemIt?
To be brief, my first impression of Steem was: it is a turquoise-green-white design, how rigid and dull! In case that is not enough, another first impression was: this is the place where only bots talk to you.

4. Do you plan on making an investment in SteemIt? Ex) Buying Steem/SBD
Yes and no. Yes, I invest my time and efforts, a lot. No, if you mean the real money, fiat.

5. Is this your first time being involved in the crypto space?
No. My first crypto imprinting happened with WeKu.

6. How did you hear about SteemIt?
My friend used SteemIt for more than year, and she was the one that invited me to WeKu. On that platform I made many connections with other people who were on SteemIt and other platforms as well. It was a matter of time for me to jump on this and try it too. Steem is the only platform where I am active right now.


Thank you @qwerrie for taking the time to answer these interview questions!

We hope all of you enjoyed reading. Have a wonderful day!


Join us

Discord server: https://discord.gg/uKVmSnt

Website: http://tateberenbaum.com/blissfish/

SteemIt: https://steemit.com/@blissfish

Sort:  

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @Ting! 😎🎵🎤🎶💡#9074, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Keep swimming!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @blissfish! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @blissfish!

You just got a 2.21% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.