The Nutcracker

in #writing6 years ago

img_5656-e1514534403444.jpg
Hello to all my beautiful people ...

Because Christmas spirit it’s in the air, I’ve decided to write a few lines about wishes.

I am done fracturing my motivation when it comes to men. 2018 on its way... That’s it, guys!!! Time for a brand new "grocery" list Every New year brings me new adventures, same old hopes, helping environment strategies, etc. But this time something’s different... I’m different. For the first time in my life, I feel free... ... Free of family responsibilities and worries. Now that things have changed and I’ve embraced reality, I’ve realized that I am my only & top priority. To be honest, I kinda suck at this whole new chapter of my life, and I’m still learning how to enjoy life like never before. I know nothing is holding me back anymore, but, I still can’t believe it.

For 32 years my family, my parents, and my brothers, always came first... ALWAYS. I had a strong bond with my folks, but now they’re in Heaven, and I’m still here on this Earth. My brothers, which I madly luv, I get to see when I go home in Romania. They too come on holiday wherever I am. They luv it even more.

Anyway, back to my wish and how I picture The almost perfect man in my head. Since my 25th birthday, I wanted that ’something more‘ from a man. Something that’s not easy to get, and it requires lots of patience. I go for their deepest, darkest parts of the soul that they’re too scared or ashamed to talk about it. They‘re convinced of the fact that letting out their strongest emotions, it’s weakness. Gentlemen, it’s called sensibility, and WE LUV IT. ’I have plenty of it, too... That’s why I want to know the real you. The one who have imperfections, edges, weirdness, and flaws. I know how it felt to show off like an ’indestructible’ person but scared as hell. We’ll have plenty of time to make endless conversations and get to know each other’. Gentlemen, remember to pay attention to this 3 important things: time, heart and behavior. So... This being said, here’s my Christmas letter:

Dear Santa,

As usual, I think I was a pretty good girl. I have everything that I want and what I don’t have, I’ll get. Don’t you worry about it, Santa! My wish for this Christmas is the same as the years before. Unfortunately, dear Santa, even tho I tried, I couldn’t find Mr. Right. So humble I’m asking for your help. Please do something about it, Santa. But know this: If you dare to send me again one of your crazy elves, I’m done writing you letters!! If possible, Santa, I’d really like a selfless man who respects differences. A man who’ll be with me at any time no matter the circumstances. Someone who’s not afraid of showing his true self instead of his features. And when it comes to the sex part... I’d luv to find a man who knows that quality and quantity ain’t the same shit, but both important. See, Santa... I don’t ask for much maybe you can help me this time. Be positive, don’t get sidetracked.

Your faithful, M.