You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musings – Yet Another Jinx Breaking Attempt

in #writing7 years ago

I like the attitude! Takes a lot of willpower to force yourself to better yourself day by day. I think that writing here does that for me. I'm focused and have that 'just do it' drive that I lacked many times in the past. Not going to happen again!

It's summer time and I was just discussing I want to read something new. I hope to give it a try while I'm waiting Winds of Winter.

I recommend Mark Douglas - Trading in the Zone for any newcomer here. I've gotten a few god psych tips inside. Fantasy and self help are very dear genres to me :)

Sort:  

Thanks bud. And its so nice seeing you have lots of fun on your blog :)

Will certainly check out both recommendations. Self help/productivity was once a favorite genre for me too buh I'm on the sci-fi end now.