You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The pain in the cold - Short Story

in #writing6 years ago

You can tell from the vibe of someones writing if they are enjoying it or not, the last post I made I was not feeling it at all. I think having the right mindset and setting for writing is really important, I've found that when I'm writing I can genuinely feel if it's nice to read.

Sort:  

I'm usually writing only things I want to. It's more common I decide not to write something I'd want to instead of writing something I do not want to write..

In Finnish, I could say that in a simpler way but at the moment I can't write it clearly in English :)

But even though I'm writing things I want to write, I do not always enjoy the writing process. I'm surprised you could see it in the last post.

I'm lucky enough to be in a position I do not need to write things I hate - or hate writing. Even as a hobby, this is something which helps me to expand my mind :)

Damn right. You write better English than me and it's my native tongue!
That is a big benefit, if it isn't enjoyable. I don't know why people force themselves to do it, is it really worth spending hours on a post that has made you miserable?