You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Scarmaker (An original short story)

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

A very gentle, very sweet... very "human" story.

The writing: thoughtful.
The plot: intelligently... elegantly... addressed.

A really lovely piece. Thanks so much for posting it.

And please keep posting. I'm starting to very much look forward to your stories. There's something so... different... about them.

(And, BTW, I, also, like those "part breakers."
Now that I know they are not what I thought "serejandmyself" meant.
Which was that "part breakers" are some sort of massage therapist "lingo."
As in: "The tension in Donna's spine proved to be so resistant, he finally decided to break it up with one, swift 'part breaker' from his right elbow."
Live and learn, live and learn. :-) )

Sort:  

hahah I like your interpretation of a breaker even better than what it is. Thank you. I think you made me blush with your reply. I'd like to warn you. I am very susceptible to flattery.
Cheers