Relationship On Campus: The Show!

in #writing5 years ago

This post is excerpts from the show on our whatsapp and discord: Relationship on campus. We thought that you might enjoy it.
Most of the post was gotten from @iconnelly who gave express permission to repost. please enjoy it.

IMG_20181101_184933.jpg
Photos of me @itoroarchibong and @gezee

Hello wonderful steemians, hope we are great? Let me use this opportunity to discuss about the program we had yesterday on @campusgistars1 I hope you enjoy it. We shall discuss about relationships. The show is called relationship on campus.

The question is do we believe on relationships on campus?

Below was how it played out.

@destinysaid:I hit enough ladies on Campus, I not shy to say it.
Campus relationships are for flings only.
Especially if one is below 22-23

@motivatorjoshua‬: Well as for me sha, in my days on Campus I was this church boy... I didn't do bad tinz while on campus. Even to go party sef I don't do it.
(church boy no, lol)

Then I went on to ask:
Guys let's talk about relationships on campus, do you think they are real? Give reasons. Can you marry your campus girlfriend?
here was how they responded.
@destinysaid: Do a quick calculation.
% of peoplel that got married from campus love versus % of people that didn't.

@darnhielpeter: I know a lot of people who attended same school, a few dated and still got married

@apex: As long as there is a possibility, it's worth giving a chance.

@destinysaid .... Sure, if we are match, if one of them matched my personality and we are "compatible"

Then @itoroarchibong arrived,
@itoroarchibong : Campus is a preliminary to our real life experiences...
If you can survive there then it shows you are fit for the hardship in life.
Relationship is something that cannot be avoided entirely because at a point one will marry.
So if you keep and switch relationships in school, overcome heartbreak and still graduate well, then you are ready for real life. 🤣🤣 🏃
It is all about experience, if one escapes all these experiences, one will face them after school.

Then I went ahead and asked how long before been heartbroken? Here was the response.

@stevenson‬: Lol.. I was never been heartbroken since I was in campus..
Heartbroken once and never again.
Before school tho.. Like they say first love hurts.. Since then it has been a heart of stone.
(stoners, lol)

@itoroarchibong: I entered campus a big girl . I was already experienced... So I'm one of those who cannot be heartbroken on campus... Infact... whispers I don't do campus boys🤣🤣🤣(Knackers and knackees)

@stevendion: Just 9 months oo.. Half was filled with quarreling..
Never had a relationship that long till date For me relationships in school are for cooking 😂
Am lazy to cook,so if I’m hungry come and cook mbok. (Alonger boys)

@itoroarchibong: Coz I'm already experienced ..i don't need that again... Now I'm about making money and Grades.

Did you notice that @itoroarchibong was always talking of experienced? So my question was when did she start dating(knacking) mbok?

Then @jeaniepearl came on board and gave another dimension to the whole story.

@jeaniepearl : I believe it's possible for people to date in school and get married but it's not my thing, through out my days of OND and now BSC I never had a campus lover.
It can be tempting when you see them pairing outside gisting and all..
and for the ladies getting gifts, free meal and all...but still not my thing so I didn't get involved.

When asked by @stevendion about the lonely nights here is her comment.

@jeaniepearl: yeah...
some lonely nights when you wish there is someone you can hang out with.

@stevendion: Everything is general... People just see it as not for them. Because it didn't work for them though or work for others.. There is always a right way and except we pass through that way other ways are wrong.
@jeaniepearl: well.... I don't live a carefree life,for me I believe everything is not for me.you can believe what you want.there is no special way to live life...you make your rules and live by them 👌🏾 not dating in campus doesn't mean the person can't date outside. (Knackers and Knackee)

@⁨abidemiademok21⁩: I think for most guys, your first girlfriend on campus or crush will be for a very serious relationship but once she fucked up you start the counting on other girls
My crush no gree na so I start my sampling techniques
Then no be only my GP go down I nearly became Satan's bestfriend. (Knackers and Knackee).

@stevendion‬: Hmm.. This is exactly what happens whn a guy loses at first.
Same... Girls become users too.. turn guys into ATM or MAGA.

@⁨abidemiademok21⁩ ‬: ATM plenty for girls but if you are a little bit brilliant. You don't need to worry about cooking.(alunger boys)

@stevendion‬: Nah. Some girls just naturally like guys and would do anything to please him..
The problem is when the guy doesn't like her as she does and she knows yet she doesn't care.
@stevendion told us about a personal experience with a supposed campus sugar mama.
@stevendion: Me... I ran oo..
She would buy clothes and food stuffs.. Because she knows i would refuse she would drop it at my doorstep when am in class or beg my old landlady to give me.. Telling her shes my aunt and she's trying to reconcile.. The poor old lady will start begging me and giving wrong advices.

We asked if he later fell for her.

@stevendion: Fall keeh... My leg was strong.. I escaped by begging my female friend to follow me around and live with me like my girlfriend.. After i ate her things sha she left.. Saying i wasn't serious with her.

Hahahahahaa. This has being really fun, I didn't expect much fun. However tell us about your campus relationship experience, what do you think about the thoughts of respondents? Are you in the knackers or knackee club? Or you are in the alunger association. Please leave a message below.

Thanks for reading and sharing your views you can join us on whatsapp click here.

Also on discord server for more fun. https://discord.gg/TDRCcXc.
FlyerMaker_30092018_225823.png

Photo credits: SIN2

Sort:  

keep up the good work

Thanks dear for coming around and participating.

Hi, @campusgistars1!

You just got a 0.31% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.