You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing competition - Competition Closed - winner announced shortly

in #writing7 years ago

Oh wait! I do get it. Zombie novels and movies allow people to shoot and kill people who really are nonhumans, the way evil nations wage war on people they label as animals, sub-humans, less than human. Hitler declared the Jews sub-human. Zombies give us a human-ish target to exercise all these military actions against with a clean (sort of) conscience. Still. I'm about to delete that gif... it won't stop playing.

Sort:  

WHY am I not able to delete it? I hit "edit" and I highlight and hit "delete" and the zombie gif will not go away. Errrrghhhhhh

So it tried delete. "Cannot delete a comment with replies."

I kind of like the gif ;-)

@carolkean, I think you should enter the competition and write a line :-)