WANDERER

in #writing6 years ago

images (2).jpeg
Image source
Sitting underneath the giant tree
My head crash into my hands.
Why did i let you leave.
You were my liquor , my morning star
Your beauty so intoxicating,
Gave me the feeling of a thousand falls.
I needed to set you free,
Hoping my arm won't let you flee
But you turned your back to leave
Then i watched the innocence in your eyes disappear.

images (3).jpeg
Image source
I'm far from being man.
I have lost my will , my trust and that which makes a king,
Gave you everything that calmed
You payed back with chaos deep down my heart,
These days nothing is ever enough
My fears keep catching up,
For you i go off a cliff, but you rather offer condolence,
But my love stays truthful and relentless.

images (4).jpeg
Image source
The feeling hits me in waves
This time nothing would save.
An eye who lost the pupil,
A king without a people
In a castle without a throne,
Fighting a war without a reason
I keep running after you like a puppy,
Following the scents you left which i cherish as ruby,
Then would i discover you are my heart.
Loving you did make me whole,
Sadly i have become a wanderer
A price i payed to find out...

Sort:  

Congratulations @chukwunalu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Loading...