Inspired in the darkness // Poem

in #writing6 years ago

In the dark it looks better.
In the dark you can't hide.
In the dark you are not someone's shadow.
In the dark we don't see beauty,
don't see any flaws,
We are the same,
We are souls.

In the dark you are just you and what you feel,
Whatever you want to see, you'll see,
Whatever you want to be, you will be.

In the dark you can fall...
To fall into the habit of not wanting to see again,
Because in the dark everything feels more real.

And after starting a good vice there is no turning back...

I am here in the darkness so inspired giving faith that nothing is equal.


Photo taken by me with an LG G2 mini

Hello Steemians, as some will know the bass or electrical cuts are affecting Venezuelans a lot -to include- But I think it's time to take this more lightly, that is, instead of being cursing or thinking about what they can't do, ponder and see all the possibilities there are.
It costs a little because some of us are dependent on technology but it is achieved.
Here I share a small writing that inspired by the darkness I get, I hope you like.
With love

Sort:  

Wow I am on a hunt for good poets and today I cannot find a bad one. Awesome write. I love how you constructed the whole piece. You are really talented Poet. Your poem has been included in Steemit Poets United: The Hunt #2 Edition . I encourage you to join the first Poets and Poetry Lovers Community. Our Discord Server Welcome to Steemit :) Enjoy Your Stay