ON OUR ANNIVERSARY

in #writing6 years ago

A FLOWER CAN GIVE FOR ME

It’s been a tradition of whatever races to celebrate anniversaries by giving flowers to their beloved ones. For it conveys meanings to persons who is the recipient of such.

Flowers can bring joy to me.

It feels me happy when special day are being remembered.

It’s a symbol of undying love for someone who gives it.

It shows sincerity and respect.

It represents courage, hope and passion.

A LETTER FOR HIM

Every year that I’m with you

Has been better than before;

It’s hard for me to even think

could I love you more?

Every year you’ve graced my life

Has been full of happiness;

I love your caring face, your voice,

Your tender, sweet caress.

Every year when this day comes,

I’m filled with love and pleasure;

Happy Anniversary, My Love,

My joy, my delight, my treasure.

Hope you like this poem of mine. By @cutiekate.

Thanks and God bless steemit.

UPVOTE - FOLLOW - RESTEEM

Sort:  

Upvoted very nice poetry. i love it. keep it up

Upvoted te :)

Congratulations @cutiekate! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

thanks for posting steemitdavao tags

upvoted and resteem your post..
steemitdavao bot.png

Nice. Upvoted

thanks po.