You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About writing "fiction", "original work". What do you think?

in #writing3 years ago

Weird. I would say dreams are fiction and orginal work.

They might have a bit of reality in them, but thats all.
I know my dreams aint real, but they do have elements of real life items :D

Sort:  

Yes that's what I thought so too. It's weird for sure.

This is the first time I've been accused of plagiarism though. It's dobly weird because I work mainly with copyrights and copyrighted content. I must be aware of any copyright or plagiarism related issues by now.

You have plagiarized your own subconscious mind. :D

As far as I know, there is no copyright law on Earth that stipulates only the subconscious mind as a separate entity from the conscious mind as a copyright holder.

Maybe if the presupposition is that I am no longer the same person I was 3 years ago... If it is true that every cell in the body will die within 7 to ten 10 years, I could be somewhat different person in 3 years, anything from 3/7 parts the same to 1/3 the same person.

If it had been 10 years since I wrote the original text, would I be plagiarizing it from another me, if I published it again?

Interesting question. It has been found that when sufficient time passes, people may score differently on tests that measure persistent personality traits.

It appears that my post now breaks a rule that prevents from reposting older content from anywhere else than from my own Hive blog.

Haha you should properly have the upper hand here :P

The only problem is that Jayna is an admin and can basically do what she want even if its untrue :c

Hopefully she will answer you

She did.

Apparently I wasn't plagiarizing, or posting non-fiction as fiction, but breaking a rule that disallows reposting from anywhere else than my own Hive blog.