Anything for You pt6

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I finally got some light on my face from what waited for me wherever I was going under what seemed like hundreds of feet of dirt. The room was a bright blue, but blue is my favorite color so I didn’t mind. The people waiting downstairs seemed excited to see me, and the whole thing looked like a sci-fi novel mixed with this strange old-fashioned future I had gotten used to by that point. The elevator and I slowly finished our descent down to the subterranean blue doomsday room, and there were two people waiting to open the door and let me out of the elevator as soon as it stopped.
“Hi. Is this where I sign up for the junior scientists club?” no response other than a blink and a glance down to his clipboard. “You must be the doctor,” I continued and stepped off the disc elevator with two finger guns fixed on the same doctor.
“Please, Mister Kazri, just go receive your jumpsuit and instructions. We have a long day ahead of us.” He nodded across the bridge to the lady holding a big stack of blue jumpsuits, and I sort of assumed that was all he wanted from that conversation. But of course I had to make another joke, so I did.
“Okay, okay. But just answer one question real quick.”

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! Readers might be interested in similar content by the same author:
https://steemit.com/writing/@dakkendoofer/anything-for-you-rev-pt5