Anything For You pt7

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

“What is it,” the doctor said quickly, seeming not to spend any extra breath on the question then necessary.
“Have you got a screwdriver on you?”
“Of course I do.” He turned and walked toward the room on the left, flipping through some pages on his clipboard.
“I knew it! Where’s the pocket-hey, how’s life,” I walked across the bridge still watching the doctor, but I was stopped pretty quickly by a pretty, brunette girl with a blue jumpsuit on her body and a bright smile on her face..
“This is yours. We’ll provide more in due time, but this is yours for the first day. We have a fitting room over to the right for you.”
“Thanks. I thought I’d have to stand in place and instantly put it on or something,” I was the only one who laughed at my joke, so I walked over to the side room.
The mind finds many things to think of when trying to put on a full-body blue jumpsuit without anyone helping. That girl in the blue suit was cute. How does this zipper work? Do we have laundry machines? I bet that doctor isn’t a real doctor. Do they have video games down here? Also, just as a side note - what am I doing in here?!
I stepped out of the fitting room wearing the same blue jumpsuit as all these other people and carrying my previous clothing, which of course was a watercolor collared shirt with nice pants. I kept my shoes, because they were my running and sport shoes. And they were my shoes for everything else, too..