Making Friends pt12

in #writing7 years ago

“So, I kind of beat you two in fighting, obviously. Do you want me just to beat you up now, or do you want to run so you can get some exercise in? I skipped my PT this morning because I didn’t want to wake up, but I think I could go maybe a quarter mile before I catch up with you two. And please don’t jump off the edge, I hate having to catch people.” One of them tried to kick his stomach, but he laughed and quickly dodged it. “What are you doing? Who is this guy?” He turned to the second one, but they both had ducked under his swords and started running down the ramp. The man walked over to Ric, and Ric just noticed that the man wasn’t wearing a shirt.
“Do you need me to help? I’d be happy--”
“Really? Come on, son.” The man scoffed jokingly, walking over to the ledge above where the lot’s exit was. “They should be coming down in a few seconds… Yup, there they are. I’ll be back, stay here.” He jumped off the roof and slowed himself right above the ground without moving his wings at all, then quickly tripped both men and put handcuffs on them. He flew back up and landed again on the roof, never using his wings.