Making Friends pt13

in #writing7 years ago

“Yeah, they’re magic. I know, it’s pretty awesome.” He flicked his hands toward the fronts of his wrists again and loosened his hands, the swords disappearing. Ric then looked at his wrists and saw two sword tattoos on his front wrists, the same color and shape of the swords he was just holding.
“Marchaic.” He held out his hand to give Ric a high five. “My name out here… I don’t know you well enough to tell you my actual name, but it sounds like Marchaic.”
“Well, is it Marc?” Ric asked, hesitating to give the man a high five but doing so anyways.
“Yeah,” Marc laughed. “I got bored thinking of a name, and that one sounded good so I went with it. I live here with my sister, but she’s kind of weird. What about you?”
“Well, I sort of moved here with a stranger. Actually, now that I think about it, I know a lot less about this girl than I want to know or should know, considering I feel like I just met her. I needed to move here, though, and I guess it was just a convenience thing. Why do you ask? Do you need a roommate or something?”

Sort:  

Congratulations @dakkendoofer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!