How to earn money from writing articles (Part One)

in #writing6 years ago

How to earn money from writing articles by order requirements? I believe that I should find three types of people. Today, I’d like to introduce the first type.

Part One – find a customer

After writing the first draft of my articles, I began to check the following questions:

Does the article I wrote useful to a customer? Does the article have a clear outline, tremendous details and even amazing stories?

Stories are especially essential because it is not only useful but also spiritually enjoyable. The films’ scripts are wonderful examples.

Those who can use interesting stories to express boring, professional topics are really brilliant writers.

My point of view has been changed. At the beginning, what I wrote were called diaries. The only reader was me, so I wrote freely and even didn’t look back on it. That can’t be treated as true writings.

But when I took a job at a new media company, I realized how vital it was to let my customer understand me.

Once I met that kind of situation:

The opinions and facts that I used in my article were very simple, I thought, but the readers’ reflection was not that good. They said the logic is not clear and the examples were not interesting.

After my colleague’s revision, I found my weakness. My expressions were not humorous and the article was lack of key sentences to catch the readers’ attention. So I realized writing should be considerate, and should always imagine readers sitting in front of me with their specific needs.

That’ s why I say the first type of people I should find is a customer.