Stalker - Pt. 2

in #writing5 years ago


Designed by Rawpixel.com


Having read the initial story, @Calluna asked for a continuation.
Though this piece is as much a standalone as it is a continuation, I suggest you still read the initial story by clicking here.


Stalker Pt. 2


It was over two months after I had been released from prison that I had first laid my eyes on her again. It wasn't that she had moved or that she didn't frequent the same places still, but the police had an eye out on me, watching my every step from the shadows. They told me they'd only monitor me the first two weeks, but no matter how subtle they tried to be about it, I knew exactly what to look out for.

I knew she'd be in the exact same café at the exact same hour as two years ago. She was a woman of habits, and she loved her job there. Having a restraining order, I had to be far more careful about where I sat, making sure I could see her, but also not draw her attention to me.

She was sat behind the exact same table she always was, and it being a sunny day in August, I sat in the only chair with vision of her from the outside.

She had dyed her hair to a darker brown to match her new glasses but her body language was all the same. Every time she corrected her hair behind her right ear, her fingers would slowly curl together and wait just under her ear until she had to do it again, and every time she was tempted to start biting her nails she dropped everything she was doing, planted her palm flat on the table and watched it until the urge subsided, biting her lower lip the entire time instead.

I almost lost track of the time just looking at her but I had to be real careful not to get caught. I knew she had to be back at work at half past and as hurtful as it was, I decided to play it safe and leave ten minutes earlier.

In the four hours I had until she finished work I went to a job interview and caught lunch with an old friend, carefully excusing myself of the proposed evening activities.

She drove the same car still and as always got caught in a conversation with the company's security guard before leaving the parking lot.

I followed her home, not even trying to build proper distance and be subtle. I knew she wasn't really paying attention to her mirrors. To my surprise she took a different turn than expected, a left instead of right.

She drove for about five minutes longer before pulling into a driveway. Has she moved? I turned off the engine far enough not to be obvious and pulled out my binoculars.

There was another car parked in front of the house. A black pickup truck, a typical male car. Has she found someone? My body ached with both pain and excitement at the same time.

Surely enough, she rang the door instead of unlocking it herself. A colleague I used to work with opened and they kissed and hugged before entering together. She definitely hadn’t been single anymore.

I decided to take a seemingly unsuspicious walk by the house and assess the situation. It was a house and a neighborhood I didn't know.

The houses were only on one side of the street, the other side was mostly grass with a couple lone trees. Perfect. The house itself was two stories tall, and walking by I could see their silhouettes through the curtained kitchen window.

Have they kissed? My heart raced again and I could feel a shiver down my spine. I was torn between wanting her all to myself and wanting to watch.

I walked to the nearest crossroad then made my way to the parallel street. I wanted to see the house from the other side.

The back of the house was far more interesting. It had massive top to bottom windows in the living room that opened out into a very neatly organized garden, and almost as massive windows in the bedroom. I smiled to myself as I continued walking down the street.

I checked the time when I got back to my car, and seeing as there were still about two hours left before sundown, I decided to go home and come up with a plan.

Knowing I would likely be climbing a tree, I changed into a black tracksuit that allowed for plenty mobility, I sought out my black ski mask that was more a fetish of mine than actual camouflage, and packed my good camera.

Come nightfall I set on the road and, as expected, her car was still there, and the lights in the living room on.

I took a round trip to see what the neighbors were up to, then parked not far from the back side of the house. I decided climbing over their neighbor's fence was my best bet. It was quite high, enough to block one’s vision of the other’s property, but thanks to working out for two years in prison it didn't really pose a problem.

There were three trees on the property, two too young to support an adult's weight, and one massive one that reached as high as the house itself, positioned right near the bedroom window. I didn't hesitate to make my way to it and hide behind its trunk.

The two were in the living room, cuddling on the couch. With the lights on and no outside light source, I could see them perfectly clear and they couldn't at all see me. She was tightly wrapped around him, not interested at all in what there was on the television, and judging by the empty glasses of wine on the table in front of them, it very much looked like it was going to be a fun night.

I took a couple of pictures of them just lying on the couch and could feel a rush of heat throughout my entire body, stopping in my groin. Even if I tried battling it, I couldn't stop my hand from reaching down my pants.

As if she knew exactly what I wanted, she started kissing him passionately, and though he somewhat hesitated at first, the act quickly spiraled into him making his way on top of her, their hands under the other's clothes.

It wasn't long until they were both only in their underwear, and though he tried to take her to bed, she insisted he take her right then and there.

I tried taking some more pictures but with my hand as shaky as it was with all the adrenaline, I quickly realized I was better off putting it down and making the most of what was going on.

The act itself was rather vanilla, as was to be expected of her, but there was still something about her that made me want her even more. The way she smiled, the way she moaned and asked for it, the way her breasts moved with his thrusts.

With her enthusiastic as she was he couldn’t help himself but come quickly, and to surprise of both of us, she let him finish in her mouth. Needless to say, I finished with him.

They wrapped up together again and cuddled, and I picked up my camera to take some additional photos. I ended up going solo for another time before they got dressed and went to bed, and concluded it was a fruitful day.

On my way home I was still torn inside whether I was more jealous or more excited, but I had decided to definitely come back another time.

Liked what you read and want more?
Want access to exclusive stories?
Or maybe just want to support me as an author?

I present you with my first published collection of 33 morbid stories!


Some stories are exclusive to the collection and some are freely available on the STEEM blockchain. The latter were largely overhauled before publishing, so you're in for a treat even if (you believe) you've read them before.


Short stories I have written so far:

Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better? Learn how to do it here.

Sort:  

Oh this just keeps getting better <3 all his careful planning for naught, for in his absence, she'd moved on, and now the game has changed.

I can't help wondering if she knows, maybe she always knew, maybe she'd always made it easy for him, until he crossed some unspoken line, and her threshold, and maybe she knew, the instant he returned, painting this scene especially for him... you capture this so very well, from his perspective, it is impossible to tell, which is a brilliantly realistic touch. I very much want to see how he reconciles this development, you portray his surprise and reaction to it so very well, contrasting so well with the scene you open on, one he knows like the back of, well, her hand. I wonder how it will sit with him on reflection, and which side of him it will feed.

maybe you should use your secret weapon when writing part 3, cos you are onto some kinda novel here!

Not only do I very highly value your comment, you raise some very good ideas for a future plot(s).
I do intend to continue this and write a pt 3 and maybe even more, and very much hope the next will follow suit and be even better!

Thank you for your extensive comment and feedback. Highly appreciated. <3

Great as always. Keep writing 👏

Thanks! Very happy to hear you liked it!

I'm a bit stuffed with time lately and definitely feeling the writer's block, but will write every chance I get!
Only can't promise how much of it will get posted... Really not feeling the words lately.

Hi davidkain,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @davidkain! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!