You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Just Got PAID by Another Writing Site! Comparing Steemit and HubPages

in #writing7 years ago

I've done some "upscaling" of previous blog posts there. But it involved quite a bit of rewrite.

They do have their own "cheetah-like" tracker that sends people nastygrams when it discovers duplicate content... they crack down on what they perceive to be "stolen content" pretty hard.

These days, I'm mostly considering a redo of some 1200 archived blog posts from Xanga, written between 2001-06-- updating and gradually setting them "free" on Steemit, over the next couple of years.

At the moment, Steemit holds the most promise, for me.

Sort:  

OK, so they don't let you duplicate your own work.

I got enough to do right here anyway ;>

thanks for the answer, and the description of hubPages!