NO MORE PRISON WALLS

in #writing6 years ago

Hello fabulous friend, happy Sunday evening from my part of the world. I trust you're having some pleasant moment.

Let me share my thought with you. This is my imagination and I do not know if some one else imagine these way.

IMG-20180513-WA0009.jpg
Image Source
I image a world where prison is unheard of. I think there were days like that of earth. I imagine a peaceful society where the security of life and property is never threatened.

I imagine a society where it is possible to leave home unlocked and to find it intact with nothing missing on return. A society where there is no crime and no criminals to dread. This is my desire.

The world was once like this until it began to sing a different tune. A new vocabulary was born and many people's attitude changed and gave way to antisocial behaviors of all kinds.

Once, I was discussing with an elder, he had cause to worry about the sad situation of our society. He said his youthful days were better.

What happened to the cherished custom of fairness, honesty, peaceful coexistence, sincerity and commitment to duty?

Some people are excited to go against the accepted standards of good behaviours and respect for norms

Who will restore the peace that long was? I envisage a society where even the option to build prisons will be unnecessary.

Thank You For Reading

Think about it!

Sort:  

We all wish the World was like this but as long as some people will have more than the others the dark side will be there.
We are living in the era of consumption and everyone wants more and more. Hard work is always paying off but some people just want to use a shortcuts...

You are right. It is greed that is playing out on the misnomer we find in the society where some people want to get more than others.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

IMG_20180514_161857.jpg

Your post has been upvoted and resteemed to my community.

Curator on duty: @antigenx