Got Patience?

in #writing7 years ago

patience.png

Patience, patience, patience. Maybe one of the most challenging things to cultivate for most of us. Are you able to sit with things for a minute before reacting? Often we live a life of “chain reaction”, simply moving from one thing to the next without any time in between.

Create some space for yourself. You don’t have to have an answer right away. Sometimes we face emergencies. Ok. Do something fast!

Living your life every day like an emergency creates unnecessary stress and anxiety. Slow down. Breathe. Ask yourself a simple question. Do I have to have an answer or solution right now?

How have you found ways to be more patient? When is it toughest for you to be patient? I'd love to hear your thoughts.

Thank you for reading :)

Sort:  

Excellent post dear friend @domenicthomas very interesting and topical, it is public knowledge that people are becoming more impatient, my patience tecica, before an eventuality count hata thirty, that changes the oxygen and gives time for reasoning. , Thank you very much for this excellent material

I appreciate your feedback, support and replies @nano2nd Sometimes it can be disheartening to try and write decent posts that don't get much traction.

I'm not concerned with big $$$ as much as the fact that so much good writing here goes unnoticed as everyone chase big $$$ crypto and steem posts. I've wanted to see a social network that rewards the true product/content creators for a long time. I just hope steemit doesn't devolve into a grab for money...

No doubt. That's why I've tried to stick with #rpg posts.

Yeah I want to explore that more with you. My kids are getting old enough to want to get into RPG. You need to hit me up with a kid friendly way to get them started. They are 9 and 11 year old boys. Starting to get fascinated by D&D.

Maybe we should start an RPG on VIVA?

Yeah, I'll throw a couple your way. I used to run games for children when my son was younger.

Patience is one of the hardest achieved human virtues but a most rewarding one and the one which will get you to where you want but only with patience. Its a chain-reaction human virtue. You can't be impatient for this and patient for that. It's a simple long-term investment into positive future. Thanks for sharing this with us @domenicthomas

It requires a certain amount of faith in my experience. Not so much a religious faith, but a faith in process and the perfection of "things as they are".

Thank you for the comment. I like your chain-reaction thought. It does seem to work that way. Patience is more a mindset or state-of-being.

For me, having children has helped me to cultivate patience. It helps to have a perspective that is larger than the immediate circumstances. I'm a person of faith, so I have an eternal perspective, which can make it easier to not sweat the small stuff.

Yes, faith is critical to cultivating patience and oh yeah, children will test and grow our patience.

Sorry had to comment, couldn't finish reading it.

lol

Yeah, I'm not in a hurry to get "nowhere" fast.

hahaha, awesome. You the man @thecrazygm . Love working with you brother.

Excellent comment, it is important to have patience not to have to repent of our acts for having rabies or not breathing

Wow, I just got a ton of votes from somewhere. Thank You!

I think clarity and commitment go a long way to have patience with yourself and others. Are you in it for the long term and how important is this that you need to give patience to? I think that's great to look for solutions and they always come by thinking less, slowing down and to breathe. Thank you for sharing @domenicthomas.