HELP! HE BEATS ME REGULARLY.

in #writing6 years ago

That moment when day to day activities wants to rob you of the joy of steemit. You shake it off and move on.
sydney-sims-521161-unsplash.jpg

The reality of day to day living in third world countries like mine could be sad. Domestic violence is still a reality that wears our bodies like gorgeous clothes our mothers bought for us during Christmas. Counseling has not really been my forte but finding a voice in a world where the under-privileged voices are swallowed have always given me a platform to fight rather peacefully with my pen.

Steemit of course would not be saved from my venom.

Recently a friend told me of her intention to divorce her husband for his malicious treatment of her was beyond what she could bear. Her face were swollen and a part of it red, a picture of the malicious beating she has been subjected to.

It is quite unfortunate that some men still see the female gender a property to acquire.

These treasures are worthy of our love and respect.

I wrote this poem for the gender folks;

the palms of my inside
are sweating blood
as weeds of betrayal
litter beautiful lawns in my heart.

larm-rmah-273644-unsplash.jpg

i have drawn the world on the wind
to touch every soul
so i swim in murky waters
i tell the stars to shine my dream.

For I am a treasure seeking peace and love.

I am encouraged by your upvotes and follows. Selah.

Its a SUNDAY enjoy God, Rest!

Sort:  

Hey there @donjyde - how are you doing? Loved the poem :) I have been writing more funny poems and enjoying it. Thanks for sharing

Oh my dear@ andysantics48 love the humour in your poetry. Almost jealous of it. lol.

Haha I have to see the funny side of things, it helps keep me sane :D

Congratulations @donjyde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!