I LOST SIX CHILDREN AND MY MOTHER ALL IN A YEAR! PLUS ONE GREAT STEEMIT TIP YOU NEVER KNEW EXISTED!

in #writing6 years ago

Are you suffering from depression and not knowing what next to do? Please read on!

Recently I was awed by a story and I feel I should share it with you. From the part of the world where I come from there is a popular saying;

cristian-newman-67308.jpg

The monkey is sweating but the fur on its body would not allow the public to know.

Ready for this story?

It is a true life story and its intent solely is to encourage you no matter what you are going through. Its the story of Omenesa Komolafe. She shared it in a gathering I was and I felt steemians would gain something from this story.

"I was three years old when i first discovered I was not growing properly. My spinal cord was forming a C-shape. It was a disease with a long medical name attached to it . At age eleven I was requiring surgery if I was to have any chance of living a normal life. I hated God and felt offended by him, I was in the theater room for eighteen hours. I was born in America to Nigerian parents and it was such a terrible way to grow up. Because of my bitterness towards God and the society i decided to live life without regard to principles or morals."

"In the University I fell into the hands of drug addict and i was influenced badly I was battered and messed up".

"After my surgery I experience pains every night because a metal was inserted in my back to make my spinal cord straight plus my hip bones were removed and attached to the metal in my back. So when I lay to sleep at night I am in pains. I have lived all my life from age eleven like this."

"I got to marry the man who had loved me unconditionally six years ago. He met me messy but he was willing to wait two years to see me cleaned up."

Then 2017 came.

helena-hertz-295994.jpg

**My sweet loving mother withheld from me her battle with cancer for three years and in 2017 the terminal point of the ailment came into full bear and I knew about it. I was crushed and devastated. As if that was not enough, my marriage of six years had been barren, but I got pregnant early in the year 2017 with triplets. Obviously you could imagine my joy. I was overwhelmed! and I did lose them in April. By September I was pregnant again and I lost my second triplets in the space of five months due to miscarriage. **

I lost six children in one year and now I am still barren.

Two months after all this, my mother died of cancer.

"Interestingly throughout my ordeal in 2017 I was encouraging people who were going through the same thing I was. Some were barren, some depressed and some were on the verge of committing suicide."

Been an emotional coach comes with dealing with all kinds of people, yet I had my issues to deal with.

That is her story and despite all odds she is brimming with confidence.

Not everyone with a beautiful face and a nice ride is having an awesome life, we all hjave challenges. Things that keeps us awake at night seeking help probably from a source we do not even know exist. You need to;

  1. Keep Getting knowledge: Do not give up. Keep acquiring knowledge.
  2. Amplify it: You cannot afford to put all your eggs in a basket. Have fun exploring other sources. It can only get better.
  3. Keep walking: You cannot afford to be caught pants down checking a wound in the wilderness spending the remainder of your years. You need to keep moving.

Do read my introduction post.

I am giving out all my rewards to my readers in this series on bullying. Join me

Here is for the tip I just learned I learned a new feature on steemit, if you want to see guys who upload quality content that would most likely add to your wealth of knowledge visit (https://steemfilter.space/). Hello you could thank @manuelmendez for that tip. Follow and Upvote.

SYeHL3I.jpg

Sort:  

Hi, really enjoyed this post @donjyde, made me think about life a little and put things in perspectives. I have included this post in my Dlive curation show today - you can have a look here https://steemit.com/dlive/@paulag/af6ddfe0-118b-11e8-a3a8-0db70eccb6e7

Wow. Thank you @paulag. Way to go.

I heard someone say that behind every front door, no matter how big and beautiful the house is, there’s someone trying to get through a trial in their life.

Happy people aren’t happy because they have no troubles, they’re happy because they choose, everyday, to be happy.

Excellent reminder, thank you.

Happy people aren’t happy because they have no troubles, they’re happy because they choose, everyday, to be happy.

Like everything else in life, happiness is a choice! Thank you @powellx5