Top Tips Thursday (Proposal)

in #writing7 years ago

Yesterday I brought out a Random Topic Wednesday. Don't worry nothing hit me today, but I experienced some pain and now I know how a surgeon feels when cutting up a body to remove something.


Image credit

Today was actually a lovely morning. I got out of bed and went through my usual routine, walked up a few stairs to get my towel from the laundry room after that I proceeded back down the steps. I felt that soft tender hole in my foot press against the floor with each step, stepping a little strangely I felt the corner of one of the steps push right up on the hole...

A sharp pain went through my body... Uh yes, I know this feeling... It can only be one thing... I thought as I stretched down to confirm my thoughts. Yes the tip was in there, nothing else would make the hold look that way.

Finally the moment I had been waiting for, I was going to dig it out of there. Before I did this I took a shower to soften up the skin.


Image credit

After the shower I popped into the kitchen and proceeded to select a knife... I finally felt like a doctor, ready to examine the hole and find the best way to cut it open. I did not look like a professional, if anything I looked like a psycho serial killer


Image credit

This tip was so deep in there and I just couldn't get it out... When all hope seemed lost I reached for the needle... YES, I had done it, I got that sucker out... really should of started with the needle first. With some blood on the knife I examined the destruction. What was once a small hole had become a moon crater.


Image credit

So where did Top Tip Thursday's inspiration come from? I think you can guess that one.

So today's tips are:

  • When you have a thorn tip stuck in your foot, it is always best to get it out and clean out the hole.
  • Never use a knife to cut yourself open, it is very sharp and can make a huge mess.
  • Using a needle is best, it is thin and can get to the thorn without making a huge mess
  • When walking outside in the garden with thorn trees, make sure to watch where you are walking.
  • Cold water takes really long to soften your skin, you might freeze to death before it becomes soft enough. Use hot water.
  • Only Doctors and Surgeons should be cutting into the human body. You will put a new meaning to DIY if you attempt this. DIY: Destroy It Yourself


Image credit

Just on a little side note for self improvement. I will be doing pushups, situps and squats for the amount of $$$ (ratio;$1:1) I earn on this post and will give a short feedback every day at the end of each post. This will be split in equally between all 3. Any not done will carry onto the next day.

Sort:  

"Never use a knife to cut yourself open, it is very sharp" - very insightful, never thought about it this this way. :P

In my house it is really rare to find a knife that is sharp. So it has a inside joke for my family members ;)

'Never use a knife to cut yourself open', that didn't make me cringe at all... :P

Interesting post, I must say haha! Keep it up brother!

Really feel sorry for you mate but your DIY quote made me laugh so much! Destroy It Yourself! Hahaha!
Hope you feeling better @dragonslayer109
Get well soon!
@progressivechef

Hahaha I actually enjoyed taking that thorn out, was really worth it in the end :)

You got courage mate! I would not bear it for sure! I have never done an injection in my life! Too afraid for it!

i come againnnnnnnnn
good post @dragonslayer109

great article @dragonslayer109 i am enjoying as i reading it.

If you don't mind, I think I'll give your diet tip a go - LOL

Hehehe I find those pants with the elastics better. Only because it is more modest and I have a smudge of dignity :P

Yes I can see where a needle is better for extracting a thorn than a knife. Ouch!
Another tip, wear heavy shoes when crossing through thorny areas.
If that fails, try walking on your hands.
It's easier to remove a thorn in your hand that it is to remove a thorn in foot. Less jumping around on one leg too. :-)

I think this would work.

What is your thoughts?

Most definitely!!!

Seems like it would be tough enough to stand up to any thorns I've seen. Kind of hard to slip over your hands though. :-)

I think we need to see a video of the pushups from yesterdays post.

Steem-Ups

There will be a video once I can do 100 all at once :)

What you are saying is that we may need to wait a while. :-)

That's why i keep a scalpel on my bag.
For you know, maybe i will have the same instance like that. ;)

Oh hahaha I am sure that is what it is for.

Oh yes. Surgical precision at it's finest. ;)

A very,very good article! Congrats!

ouch! sorry about your foot! next time, follow the diet tip. Don't wear pants! :))

I find shear wisdom in the diet tip . TY for posting .

Lolz............

"..........With some blood on the knife I examined the destruction."

That has to be a line straight out of a horror novel. Nice piece dragonslayer.

Sorry for the 'destruction', but glad to know you and your feet are doing good now.

I always thought tight pants is caused by washing it in water that is too hot!!

hahahaha... i usually use a nail cutter or a puller for it, but needles will do...

The diet tip was epic... I'd better follow that... lol...

Congratulations @dragonslayer109! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Upvoted and followed

saya ahrus berhati-hati saat memainkan pisau, takut terluka dan pasti rasanya sangat sakit, walaupun sakit karena cinta lebih menyakitkan hahaha

interesting and funny post i also do something like this called daily joke of the day.

Yes a needle is always better but just how big was this thorn anyway? My husband uses knives I just look away.

ahahahaha!

This is too funny not to laugh - even though the sight of blood usually makes me cringe! Thanks for todays tip top tips and grin!

Hahah I am glad you enjoyed it :D

awesome bro

The diy notes are of particular interest here. Crazy man! 🐓🐓