You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here is my story for my 500 followers

in #writing6 years ago

Thanks bro , I was damn petrified you don't get used to it, and my voice was starting fading after a month of shows, which resulted in nodes that can't be removed without surgery on the vocal chords. I kid you not they were injecting me cortisone in the butt to get me going :) and for my voice not to completely exctinct

Sort:  

Uhh Sh@t. So what about people who play 300 concerts per year? These interviews you talk about got me thinking deeply about television, being famous. It must be hard, you really have to watch on every word you say couse they will cut it and do everything they want with it.

Yep, that's why the closest I could think is the book "1984" by George, you are right about being constantly watched but eventually you start forgetting about it and that's when you start making mistakes !