You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Just Got PAID by Another Writing Site! Comparing Steemit and HubPages

in #writing7 years ago

Whereas it is a "plus" for me that my HubPages content continues to earn over time, the "minus" part is that I have to go back and do "maintenance" on my articles on a regular basis.

Kinda like what I've been doing on Steemit.

I have a bunchaton of stuff that I've written in the last year. Left alone it's got a one week payout then it's GONE. I've been reposting the good stuff. Making MORE MONEY.

So far it's working pretty good.

Sort:  

been reposting some of my stuff too; nothing newer than 3 months

anything older than a week is pretty much forgotten by the old timers...and don't forget the newbies...a thousand or more a week?

three months is more than sufficient I'd guess.

good to know; I was thinking about spacing content too. Try to keep new stuff outweighing the recycled stuff

Most definitely

Recycle, yup.
As you pointed out yourself a while back... with the number of new people here, our "old" stuff is "new stuff" to new members.
I figure 4-6 months is a pretty good window for republishing.

heh...a thousand new members a week last I heard?
4 - 6 months is overkill.