Hello Again Hive Blockchain

in #writing2 years ago

daniel-jensen-UDleHDOhBZ8-unsplash (1).jpg
Source
Hello again, it's me exceltogaming you may remember me as the young Hiver who joined a couple months ago, and since then completely abandoned the Blockchain.
So why come back all of a sudden, why join back after months of being inactive on the platform? Well a simple answer is I just want to write and share my stories and experience's with the rest of the community again. It may sound a bit cringey but it's the truth.

Now over these past months I decided to take a LONG break from hive, Why? for many reasons I have been mostly pre occupied with school work and just didn't really have the time, and I guess I got a bit lazy. Well not entirely. I enjoy writing stories and posting them, but after a while it started to feel like more of an obligation rather than just doing it for fun, it go so bad that just imagining typing made me feel a little um...... DEPRESSED🥲.
I stopped finding new creative ideas and it was reflecting in my posts. So I just did an obvious solution I stopped and started focusing on other stuff. But recently I decided to read my old posts and started thinking

" Hey why'd I stop this? I mean sure some of the posts are a bit cringey but this was fun!"

"Maybe I should start of again!".

But of course I also considered that it would be weird if I just joined after months and start posting fictional stories like nothing ever happened. So I decided to make this post to explain what happened ( not like anyone cares Lol😆)

Well now that im back I need to get caught up on some stuff; is Zapfic still a thing? the weekend engagement is called experience now? and everybody's grown so much ( now I look like a looser who joined hive last week!)
Also there was something called the whale wars? oh and um the market drop (But that's a story for another day)

Well I'm back and stronger than ever (Well not STRONGER but close enough) I need to think of a new ending line, ya know that thing some hivers put at the end of their posts. My last one wasn't good enough, hmnnn.........

OH I know!

I Hope you have an excellent day

(get it, cause of the excel... it's my name and llent is........ Ok I'll stop.)

:)

Sort:  

Congratulations @exceltogaming! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!