Taking the biggest risk of my life so far

in #writing6 years ago

Hi all,

Back again with some more story time. Big decisions have been made, people; conveniently right as the New Year settles in. I have most recently decided to take a major shift in my way of living.

As it stands, I'm currently in my fourth year of studying Industrial Engineering at a university. The classes are well taught but, to be frank, the material is garbage. Relative to what I believe is actually worth learning about in today's business/tech world, the material is irrelevant. Spending 40hrs a week learning about things like how materials break on an atomic level is torturous.

My real passion is for crypto and blockchain technology, including their future implications. I'm so interested in that stuff. The risk that I'm about to explain was remarkably easy to take after discovering the potential of cryptography. Continuing with that engineering degree right now to me is like opening up a button store 2 years after the world wide web went live to the public.

I'm opting to effectively pause schooling in order to dedicate 100% of my focus on being a part of this technological revolution. And that's really what it is; a technological revolution. So, as of now, I'm heavily researching blockchain technology and thoroughly analyzing the companies on the market today and those scheduling ICOs. During this process, I'm also building up a stage for crypto media broadcasting for all things affecting the crypto market. I know you feel the shameless plug coming so just go ahead and check out @TheCryptoGym on twitter ;)

I've talked to the people closest to me about my decision to get the hell away from engineering courses. Similar warnings were expressed. "Be careful about delaying school because you'll never know if you'll get back into it" blah blah bluh crypto. They were just obligatory warnings. Everyone knows this is about to be a conquering. I'm honestly very thankful to have their unconditional support as well; your people just need to keep it real with you.

I get excited waking up every morning and realizing the amount of responsibility that I've placed on myself. It's a push for success. The bigger your goals are the more confident you are and the more confident you are the further you will go. Thank you Steemit community and I hope everybody has something great of their own that they are working on. I'll be definitely be checking the comments so feel free to tell me about your side of things.

And always remember... @TheCryptoGym

()

Sort:  

Thats awesome man. Its also really inspiring. Im happy that your going after your goal. I made a post like 3 days ago about me wanting to go to london for soccer which is also a risk because of the money. But its all worth it. Good job on taking a risk. Hope everything goes well. I also posted an inspiration video about 5 days ago called "forget your new years resolutions " its really good. You can check it out if you want but its up to you. Dont want to bother you. Anyways great post and good luck 😁👍