What I Am

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

So Steem says, "Introduce Yourself".

Steem, I am the duelling symbiosis of infinite energies, encased in their melanin spacesuit; a dynamic machine of meat with quarks of ancient stars churning in my guts and a steady storm raging in the cages of my chest, birthing rich scarlet waves.

I am the impossible victory of 1 in 400 trillion, that emerged bloodied and screaming from another, lit by searing halogen as the world dived into my eyeballs and swung from my dendrite chandeliers, shooting glinting possibilities down my neural highways that have led me to this very point.

I am a collection of sacred codes written long ago but changing every second, a canvas of chemicals flung onto a map that draws itself, the parchment greying as I chart a horizontal fall, back to where I started.

I am the confluence of ideas that slosh giddy in my skull, twisting in fear and revelation, running from the storm only to realise it is me, as I plot my eventual escape from the tyrant of my Mind.

I am consciousness, Steem; and looking for me inside my brain is like looking inside a radio for the announcer. I am a never-ending series of lessons learnt through Love, through the pain of illusion and the realisation that I am indeed the Universe, slowly becoming more conscious of itself.

I am an unashamed hunter of magic, Steem, and I chase it across your sparse, adolescent pages, and this beautiful ball, rocketing through the birling void.

I’m Dave, Steem. Nice to meet ya.

Sort:  

Hey Dave! Nice intro. Check out mine! I think we may be headed down the same path!

welcome to steemit,hope you will enjoy this wonderful platform.

@follow

Welcome to Steemit @fallingawake :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!