You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Write. Lesson 9

in #writing7 years ago

you have to let the imagination of the reader fill in the blanks themselves, but on the other hand if you leave to many blanks they cannot form a picture...
I have dabbled a bit and written about 20 chapters and then got stuck 6 months and then wrote 10 more and have been stuck now for a few months again. I would assume that the writers block for my novel will dissolve itself at some point and I will finish the project...
anyway, thanks for the hints that will hopefully make my writing a bit better...

Sort:  

Don't wait. Start something new.
30 chapters is quite a lot normally. Go back and read it out to yourself. It might stimulate things.

Great advice!

Thanks for the advice. I am a new comer in the Steemit community. I will follow your suggestion in writing. Thank you

good idea, I have to admit that steemit has distracted me for the last 2 months as well but I did get quite a bit of writing done in that time even if it is not in the same style. It also keeps my English up to date and stimulates my creativity