You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spirits of the Smokeless Fire Part 2

in #writing7 years ago

A perfect excercise of "less is more".

The writing is sober, precise. Sometimes almost minimalistic. And yet, the effect is perfect.

There is so much to learn from this.

I am really impressed and thankful. Thank you so much for sharing.

Congratulations.

Sort:  

thank you, @flashfiction - I appreciate your understanding of the art of fiction. The more understated the writing, the more compressed and intense the effect. Poets use this technique as well :)

Yeah, it's the same technique poets use. I specialize in Flash Fiction, so i feel fascinated for brevity and effect. And you are SO good with it. I just hope i could be this good someday.

I will keep an eye on your excellent work, thank you very much for sharing. :)