My Wish to Remain Anonymous as a Blogger:

in #writing6 years ago

So, I’ve always been a fairly private person. Some people want fame. I just want to create good works of writing and art to share with the world... while maintaining my anonymity. That’s not always an easy thing to do. I love to write. In order for writing to be a thing, people have to be there to read it and give feedback for a writer to grow in their craft. But I want to maintain my private life. And that’s something I thought long and hard about before even starting to share any of my writing or content.

A long time ago, I ruthlessly had my privacy horribly violated in ways I’m not ready to discuss. It was partially because of this, that I decided for so long not to share my stuff with the world. But that was no fun for me. I like writing and it’s nice to have others read it and offer their feedback. It’s not always the feedback you want but in the writing world it’s the feedback we need. I wondered how could I do this in a way that protected my privacy? Yikes.

Then I looked around and realized there’s quite a few artists who would rather it be about their art and not themselves, who chose to remain anonymous. Artists like Banksy and Robbo to name a couple. There’s Anonymous Artists in virtually every craft thru history. In time, I think it would be very cool to highlight a few of them I have come to admire on this blog. What would you my readers think?

Anyhow, I can only do this as long as people are willing to let me have my privacy. They allowed Banksy to have it and still do what he loves. I hope that my readers will understand this is my personal choice and respect that. Consider me one among those who just want to share their work but not their entire lives.

Tbh, idk how celebs do it?! Seems awful to me. That’s not my thang. And I don’t get why so many people would even want that when so many celebs have had such a hard time dealing with their fame it lead to tragic ends.

So to all my new readers, I say: Welcome! Thanks for taking the time to see my content on a vast array of subjects from art and literature, to movie reviews, to my life rehabbing a couple of crazy rescue parrots. That makes me happier than you could imagine, just taking the time. We have a lot of fun doing this, so we ask that you keep comments focussed on the content (I do love your constructive feedback!) and not on us personally. I hope that’s ok. 😉❤️

I’ve the years I’ve had the chance to study so many different types of writing I’d like to try my hand at. I’ve gotten to see and study a lot of beautiful art. And it’s great to be able to share that with the world... in my own private way. I chose my screen name after a loved one who died. That’s all I will say on that matter but figured I’d address it now and say it once and only one. I’ve been thru a lot more than most people... I envy you all. But I’ve also learned a lot along the way.

Now cuz I value my readers, I will ask this one a lot: what type of content would you like to see or see more of? So far on the line up I have (that I feel relatively confident about discussing with some knowledge):

Art History

Writing & the craft

Religion (like all of them and what is beautiful about them, how things have been depicted in art and history, etc). I don’t bash any religion.

(I don’t do politics usually... sorry. I just don’t like a fight when it’s about my writing)

Pets/Animals/Birds & parrots and what it’s like rehabbing a couple of funny parrots who keep us on our toes. They’re really like toddlers who never grow up but learn the word “No!” Lol.

Movie and product reviews that I REALLY enjoyed enough to write about... or sometimes the ones that made me mad enough to.

Human Compassion vs Corp America and why that’s a thang for me.

Home brewing Kombucha and fermented foods and recipes. Also cocktail recipes, and awesome summer and winter smoothie and drink recipes. I really love inventing new types of smoothies and such.

More recipes! But for food.

Psychology and understanding the wonky human condition. Lol. Studying real cases and analyzing things. Body language, mannerisms, speech... I really love psychology.

Current events that rock the world in unexpected ways. From news to... whatevs.

Maybe some photography.

What else would you like to see on this list?

Sort:  

Writing with a pseudonym is a time-honored tradition. Ben Franklin once used "Silence Dogood." Samuel Clemens published as Mark Twain.

The best writers like to keep a gap between their works and life.

As for the people that one sees in the spotlight, they are usually reading a script created by a team of writers.

Good luck with your project.

Congratulations @fleuranne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!