You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I write. Lesson 1

in #writing7 years ago

I've always wanted to write a book but I've only ever written the first chapter in the books that I've started and I threw most of them out over time.

Your advice to write something we'd like to read is very good...and its so true that if it bores us the readers won't like it either. Hopefully some day I'll get to the point that I've got something worth reading. :D

Sort:  

I never throw any writing out - not ever.

If I don't like a piece, I cut it out but keep it in a file.

Later - sometimes years later - I may find it and whad'yaknow! It fits right in on a piece I'm writing now.

Keep going, don't give up. The only difference between a chapter and a book is just a few more chapters.

Thank you very much. :D I'll remember that and will stop throwing them out. :D