Our Family Blog (Entry #1)

in #writing5 years ago

Today was Sunday. My Wife and I tried to sleep longer, but our Son (6) woke up at 6 am because he was caughing really hard. We had cough syrup for kids and my wife gave it to our son. Then he slept well till 8 am. When he woke up he came to us and we cuddled until 10:30 am. Then I got into the shower and my wife had a breakfast with our son. I got dressed and my wife dressed our Son and herself. I took our Son and we drove to my parents home, because we had to cut some wooden boards. I began to draw the cuttinglines and asked our Son if he would like to help me cut the boards. He said yes with a really big smile on his face. But the second i started the jigsaw he was so scared he dropped his side of the board. I said he can stay behind me if he is too scared. He did for a few seconds, but then he was too curious what happend and he came back. He was watching me for the rest of the cuts. It was too loud for him so he put his fingers in his ears. When i started the planer he even left the room, but i finished it really fast. At last we searched for some screws and left my parents. When we got home our son asked if he could watch some videos on Youtube. We gave him the Tablet of my Wife. When he was watching videos my wife and I had the lunch she made. Because i had a really short night I went to bed and slept for two hours. Our son was playing with his Lego Toys and the other Toys in his room. When I got up my Wife went to bed and slept for some time. In the time my wife slept, I played with our son Lego City Undercover on the PS4. We lost track of Time and when my wife woke up I took the clothes off of our Clothes hanger. My Wife started a new portion of Clothes to wash in our Washingmashine.When it was time for our son to go to bed, we watched a goodnight video and he fell asleep really fast.