You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the Isle of Write: Creativity from the Cabana

in #writing6 years ago

Welcome all! And though Green is the best colour, all colour-lovers are welcome. Even I must admit that I almost picked blue.

Welcome to the garrulous and gregarious isle, and don't be worried if you're an internet introvert. We don't bite. Though some of the cats in the images might.

I've got to say, I'm thankful to @techslut who invited me to this group, it's much more charming and full of much more pleasant members than most Discord servers I frequent. I'm even one of the youngest people on the server, after being the oldest in almost every internet community I've frequented over the past half a decade.

But again, this is no room for stodgy and stuffy critique. Warmth and laughter. And now I sound like a hippie, when I'm a dyed in the wool skeptic :P Just come and you'll see.

Sort:  

Thank you so kindly for this. Everything you expressed is exactly what we were hoping for when we started this. It’s wonderful to hear we are bringing those principles to fruition, and it’s wonderful having you there 🌈