You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Isle of Write Poetry Curation/Publication Announcement

in #writing6 years ago

This makes me happy.

I must admit, that both as an author and a reader, poetry is not where I put most of my efforts. I know it seems weird, considering about half of my content on Steemit is poetry, but it is true.

Even so, as someone who had to face "The Silence" (and thanks to @moeknows for the term) for decades on written poetry, and then once more on Steemit I've seen that while there's a vibrant community of poets, they do not gain the appreciation they deserve from without.

I am glad to see another project spring up for this purpose, and I'm eager to see the entries that will wash up on our shores. Also, I'm looking forward to giving feedback to said poets, and also to those who have not yet published their pieces and are looking for some help prior :)

Good job, and good luck, to all Isle inhabitants, and to poets Steemit over. Rock on.

nod man with no name.gif

Sort:  

Oooh I love the Clint gif!
And your comments, Guy, I always love. :-)

Hey, the second line makes me happier. There's art to not only having the right collection of gifs, but knowing which to use when, but it can be taught.
But only I am myself and can write my comments, so I'm glad they spread the joy, as the Isle itself does :)

Being able to reward the poetry community and help bring much deserved attention to this thriving group of Steemit creatives, is a high priority for the Isle. It's one reason we decided that all pieces will be paid the same SBD whether fiction or poetry, and regardless of length. Pieces are being judged as a whole and award should not be less for one than the other.